Stan the Robot Vs. A Post for Eleanore

*Incoming Transmission*
Hello everyone, I am Stan!
Eleanore has spoken about me in past posts; I am the friend she has known since we were very young.
You may have noticed a decrease in posts recently. Eleanore asked me to fill you in regarding her sudden and temporary leave of absence. Three months ago she lost her glasses, and extreme stress in her life has aggravated her astigmatism and caused her vision to worsen to a point where without them she is unable to see well enough to write. Her inability to write has been causing her even more distress, which in turn makes the astigmatism worse, but unfortunately until she gets her glasses she will be unable to post.
She expected to get them before the 22nd when she leaves for a trip, however some mix-ups with Medicaid and other things has now made it unclear as to when they will arrive. Hopefully they still come before the 22nd but if they do not then she will be unable to post until she comes back. Her blog is everything to her, and this is all extremely frustrating, but there isn’t much to be done besides wait. For personal friends, this also may be why she may be less responsive on Facebook and txting.
Apologies for the broadcast interruption! Hopefully she will be back soon.
I crossed the river, fell into the sea.
Where the non-believers go beyond belief.
Then I scratched the surface in the mouth of hell,
Running out of service, in the blood I fell.Well I, I just want to see the light.
And I, I don’t want to lose my sight.
Well I, I just want to see the light,
And I need to know what’s worth the fight.
*Transmission ended*
Leave a Reply

