Video: Eleanore Vs. Hallucinations, Vasovagal Syncope, and Weird Brain Things!

Dear humans,

New Video!

It contains spaceships and talk about lasers maybe shooting me in the face, that’s a good enough reason to watch, right? I hope? Maybe?

Things to note for this video:

I don’t know why I did not mention this in the video, but I primarily made this video because for the longest time I thought that I was the only one who had dreams when I past out, and also the only one who would have a syncopal episodes from particular triggers. However, through the magic of Google, I found that I am most certainly not, and I really wanted to share this so that others such as myself realize they are not the only ones, either.

When I describe the vasovagal episode I realize I do a really poor job of explaining it in full: I didn’t notice until it was far too late, so I’ll write it here.. To be more specific, when I have an episode, my vision goes static, I feel hot, nauseous, and like my stomach is turning. I also get a salty, medical smell and taste. When I get these symptoms it can be anywhere from a few seconds to a half hour before I actually lose consciousness. THEN the tie fighters come. ( I swear I’ll get better at this in the future!)

I am not a doctor, I only know my facts from my research and own personal experiences, so while I hope that my videos are helpful and interesting, I cannot say for an individual person what any problem may be. If you don’t know if you have seizures, epilepsy or vasovagal syncope, talk to a neurologist. They help. I also didn’t even know that auras seen during migraines are technically a type of hallucination – I always see rainbow worms before one of my chronic migraines set in!

Also!

I have decided that I am going to attempt to make it so that I have a new video every Friday.That’s the goal, and I am working very hard to make that happen. Unfortunately this week I overdid it and am now feeling more sick than usual, but I am fighting back as hard as I possibly can, because this is something that I have put my whole heart into.

From the bottom of my heart to the top of my brain, thanks for watching, reading, and being.

Do you believe in hallucinations, silly dreams or imaginations?
Don’t go away cause I feel you this time.
Don’t go away cause I need you there this time.

~Hallucinations – Angels and Airwaves

Leave a Reply

