Ellie Vs. Being Young and Sick, Someone Else’s Words, and Other Things, Too.

Dearest readers of all ages,

I have never done this before as I have never had the need to; generally I am able to at least to some degree express what I wish. However, every now and then, I am both tongue twisted and finger twisted, left unable to break the silence I have been suffocated by for so long.

This is one of those times.

Being chronically ill and chronically in pain is a horrible battle to face; being young and fighting that battle is infinitely worse. Just a few minutes ago a friend on my Facebook who is also chronically ill and young posted this incredible article that I hope you will all read. It perfectly describes every detail of a young, sick person’s life. The writer, Toni Bernhard, wrote it so well that it actually caused me to nearly burst into tears.

I implore anyone who comes across this post, regardless of who you are, to read this article in full. It is so massively important.

In other news, at the end of this week I will be launching a new project that I am so fucking excited about I could just about explode into a million pieces of rainbow confetti. I can’t wait to share it with you all, and I hope you love it, because I absolutely do.

This has been a slightly odd post written by an even more odd girl.

Now back to your regularly scheduled programming!

So long,

So long and, thanks for nothing.

I’m gone, I’m moving on;

Watch my resurrection.

~ Resurrection – New Found Glory  

 

 

Leave a Reply

