2 Player Mode: Ellie and The Easter Bunny

Just a quick little post to say Happy Easter to my dear readers. I Started this blog just a few weeks ago, and I didn’t think anyone would read it, honestly. But I have gotten a few followers and a few likes and I am so very grateful for every single one of you. Thank you for listening to me, and hearing my story. I hope everyone has a really lovely holiday, and if you don’t celebrate Easter, I hope you have a lovely day in general.

Last night I made a gluten free Easter Cake. Chocolate cake, filled with whip cream and iced with homemade buttercream. The eggs look a little weird though, because due to the whole constant awful pain thing, I was really exhausted and sort of forgot what eggs…looked like. I’m still pretty proud of it though, I think it’s pretty okay. I really need to learn to make fondant…That would make the world so much easier!

11008804_10206399043197692_2468313715277727036_n

I also made a huge mess in the kitchen. I usually do that, but it’s worth it. (Also, since this was a two layer cake I had to shave the bottom layer and got to eat all the shavings. You know…testing the cake to make sure it isn’t poison. I am a HERO, guys.)

I’m still on my horrible period, and my family is kind of insane and beyond overwhelming which makes most holidays a giant shitstorm, but I am going to try to take it as easy as possible and not lose my mind. But hey, at least there is cake involved. I’ll look forward to that. As well as going to take the leftover cake to my best friend later on. She usually makes everything a little better.

Happy Easter Everybunny! See what I did there? Every…bunny? Hehe. Okay. Sorry.

Leave a Reply

